Movie Review: I Feel Pretty

Movie Review: I Feel Pretty

I Feel Pretty.pngI Feel Pretty stars Amy Schumer, Michelle Williams, Emily Ratajkowski, Rory Scovel, Aidy Bryant, Busy Philipps, Tom Hopper, Naomi Campbell, and Lauren Hutton. It is a Romantic Comedy about a woman (Renee) who doesn’t have any confidence and is looking for a miracle.

When she hits her head, she thinks the impossible has happened and she’s been transformed.

This was a well-written script and I found myself enjoying all the shenninagians she went through. I also loved that when she thought she had become pretty, the reflection and everyone showed her as she is, rather than some model.

For once, I didn’t feel the need to fast forward parts, like I’ve done with other movies. This one was enjoyable with a great message for girls and women (though it is not for kids are there are some nude and adult scenes).

However, I did feel like this movie could’ve had a bit more of Renee’s descent into the dark night of the soul and her redemption.

 

My rating: 4.7 / 5 stars

Author Photo Andrea

Andrea R. Cooper writes fantasy, paranormal, historical and romantic suspense.

Her favorite childhood memories revolved around creating vibrant characters for her friends, and then acting out their adventures. Inside her fantasy worlds of darkened forests, dragon-filled glades, and iced islands, nothing was banned. From the ethereal Elvin to the most maligned Vampires, all were welcome in her fictional realities, a stark contrast to her home, where the magical and mythical was forbidden.

www.andreaRcooper.com

Ya & Claimed Collage1

Please Leave a Reply