Kara James Interview

Please welcome, paranormal romance author — Kara James

Thanks for having me, Andrea.

How many books have you written?

I’ve written two novellas so far and fell in love with storytelling when I wrote Wolf Binding.

How did you come up with the idea for your book?

rugby-statueI’ve loved MMA and rugby. Once I read my first werewolf book, I was hooked on shifters. Then while cleaning house, the idea of having a series of werewolf rugby players hit. After I wrote Wolf Binding, the idea of MMA and shifters in an underground fighting ring wouldn’t let me go and I had to write Cornered.

Who are your favorite authors?

TF Walsh, T’monique Stephens, J.R.R. Ward, Patricia Biggs, and others.

Do you use images to develop your character’s looks?

Yes! I love Pinterest

What has been one of your most rewarding experiences as an author?

Getting letters from fans that they enjoyed the story and want more.

Do you outline or do you just write?

I just write. Well, I have an idea of a story—then I let loose

What is your next project?

Wolf Holding – Binding Book 2 and Consumed – Shadow Book 2 coming out mid-summer

Anything you’d like us to know?

Yes! Even though Cornered isn’t scheduled for release until late June (due to Amazon’s new bundle rules) but everyone can read it March 14th for 99cents along with 11 other USA Today and Bestselling authors.

magic-awakened

wolf-binding-by-kara-james-extended-bleedRyan Taylor had everything going for him as Rugby half-back until a werewolf bite changed everything. Now he has to keep his secret hidden.
Jessica needs an exclusive story to lock-in her new role as a reporter. Traveling to New Zealand, she gets assigned finding out more about the elusive Ryan Taylor. Except, this bad boy would rather remain secretive.

More books forthcoming July 2017 from Kara James

wolf-holding-1consumed_ss2_kj

Check out her website at www.karajamesauthor.com

Please Leave a Reply

