Valentine’s Blog Hop

 

valentines_2016_bloghop_2

V for Valentine’s and Vikings

Please welcome the hero of Viking Flame & Viking Fire, Bram.

What is your strength?
I’m a Viking! My sword and my fierce love for Kaireen.
What is your weakness?
I’m too set in my ways. With Kaireen, I had to learn patience and not hold her to the bargain I struck to marry her.
What would you like to get on Valentine’s Day?
Kaireen naked in a bed of rose petals.
What would be your perfect date?
The keep all to ourselves, while Kaireen and I talked and relaxed. Later, I’d take her to our chambers and kiss her until she no longer craved sweets, but me.
What are you giving the heroine for Valentine’s Day?

I’m giving her a new bow and a handcrafted Viking sword made for her height and weight. 

Leave a comment on your favorite Valentine candy, card, date and be eligible for a free ebook copy of Viking Flame and a $5. Amazon Gift Card.

CONGRATS TO ShaMona Hagan Winner of my Valentine’s Blog Hop! 

VIKING FLAME ANDREA R COOPER (2)

roses2

 

856 CE, Ireland is a land of myth, magic, and blood. Viking raiders have fought the Irish for over half a century. Rival Irish clans promise only betrayal and carnage.

Kaireen, daughter of Laird Liannon, is suddenly forced into an arranged marriage with her sworn enemy, a Viking. She refuses to submit. With no mention of love, only land and the protection of her clan, she endeavors to get her betrothed banished from her country. Will love find its way around her stubborn heart?

Bram, the Viking, finds himself without future or inheritance as a younger son in his family. A marriage to the Laird’s daughter would grant him land if he swears fidelity and if his men will fight along with the Liannons against any foe – Irish or Viking. However, the Laird’s feisty daughter only holds animosity for him and his kind. Is marriage worth the battle scars of such a relentless opponent?

With the blame for a rival Laird’s death treacherously set against the Liannons, Kaireen and Bram must find a way to lay aside their differences as an unforeseen darkness sends death snapping at their heels.

 

Author Photo AndreaAndrea R. Cooper writes fantasy, paranormal, historical and romantic suspense.

Her favorite childhood memories revolved around creating vibrant characters for her friends, and then acting out their adventures. Inside her fantasy worlds of darkened forests, dragon-filled glades, and iced islands, nothing was banned. From the ethereal Elvin to the most maligned Vampires, all were welcome in her fictional realities, a stark contrast to her home, where the magical and mythical was forbidden.

Click below to visit the next Blog Hop

47 comments on “Valentine’s Blog Hop

  1. Bram sounds terrific! My favorite Valentine candy is conversation hearts, my favorite card would be the first one my daughter drew for me in preschool, and my favorite Valentine’s date is my hubby. Thanks for the giveaway and being part of the hop!

  2. I’ve added your book to my TBR it sounds like an exciting read I really don’t have a favorite valentine’s candy however I love Godiva chocolates and I eat them year round.

  3. We have a great chocolate store here in town that does chocolate covered popcorn and chocolate covered graham crackers. My husband knows I love those but won’t normally buy them so he will get them sometimes on Valentine’s

  4. favorite card came from hubby and i have em all….in the 90’s he gave me my favorite gift and asked me to marry him on valentines with an ad in the paper and a heart shaped diamond ring….. favorite valentine/date is him… so yearly we celebrate together… the date isn’t anywhere near as important as just being together.

  5. Your books are added to my Wish List.
    Favorite Valentine treat: chocolate, of course. I’m addicted to chocolate, particularly dark chocolate. Favorite gift: anything made by my children back then (they’re now adults but I’m sure soon, my grandson will start making me nice drawings – he’s a little over 3 years old).

  6. My favorite candy is Hersheys Hugs. Favorite card would be a handmade one telling me how much he loves me. Favorite date would be a candlelit dinner and then watch a romantic movie snuggled up on the couch.

  7. anything chocolate, any card hand made by my kids and favorite date would be the first date my husband (then Fiancée) went on. We went to red lobster, pulled in next to another car and realized it was a father with his sick son. He asked me if I could page his wife who was inside the restaurant already because he didn’t think their son was gonna make it through dinner. I said sure and asked her name. He said Janae (and last name) and it hit me, THAT will be my daughters name if I have one. sure enough 2 years later I had my daughter and yes her name is Janae, that was almost 19 years ago.

  8. Sounds like a great book, can’t wait to read it. Favorite valentines candy Caramel filled chocolates, favorite card are the funny ones and date one where there is not a lot of cleaning up afterwards and then some quite conversation and maybe a movie with so cuddling.

    • ShaMona,

      Congratulations, you are the winner. Please send me a message as to what email address you’d like the prizes sent to and what format for the ebook (kindle/ nook/ PDF) at andreaRcooper (at) hotmail (dot) com

  9. favourite Candy: chocolates from Purdy’s Sweet Georgia browns
    favourite card: one from my husband many moons ago
    favourite date: Husband

  10. favorite candy — chocolate covered peanuts ; favorite card — I like the funny/humorous ones ; favorite date — a candlelight, drinks, and snacks by a mountain lake

  11. favorite candy — chocolate covered peanuts ; favorite card — I like the funny/humorous ones ; favorite date — candlelight, drinks, and snacks by a mountain lake

  12. My favorite Valentine candy is anything dark chocolate. I don’t have a favorite Valentine card. My favorite date is my husband.

  13. I don’t really have a favorite Valentine’s Day candy. I can’t eat sugar and my favorite candy is dark chocolate and they don’t really make a lot of good sugar-free Valentine’s selections where I live. Favorite card is whatever card I get each year (none this year – my husband forgot about Valentine’s Day). Favorite Date: I don’t have one of these either. I would love to have a romantic dinner at a restaurant on the beach followed by a long, barefoot walk in the sand. Cliche, I know, but I still want it.

    • Michelle,

      I’m sorry your hubby forgot about Valentine’s Day. This year, I bought the candy and flowers for him 🙂
      Yes, there needs to be better sugar-free candy – if I could – I’d pay a fancy chef to create some. Happy Valentine’s day, I hope you get your walk on the beach.

  14. Hi! Happy Valentines! Sounds like a great hero! Definitely looking forward to read this. I love chocolate, my favorite is the chocolate caramel. I dont have a favorite card or date. Thank you for the awesomeness!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

Please Leave a Reply

