Paranormal Romance HOWLOWEEN Blog Hop

Welcome to the Paranormal Romance Howl-oween Blog Hop hosted by Hops with Heart

www.hopswithheart.blogspot.com

What paranormal character would you dress up for on Halloween if you could be anyone? 

Can’t decide between two? What if they were combined?  I merged an Elvin with a vampire for my first novel, The Garnet Dagger Book 1 Legends of Oblivion and who better to fall in love with a Vampire Elf, but a witch 🙂

 

9781440565601With a frown, I crawled into the cave. She lay on her side, her breathing even. I brushed back a leaf stuck in her blond hair. My fingers glided across her brow and a shock radiated through me.

Perhaps, because I was already full from my curse, I could touch her? Cautious, I leaned over her. My lips tingled before they even brushed hers.

She sighed against my mouth, and kissed me back. Her mouth opened like a blossom. Gingerly, my tongue touched hers. Surely nectar was not as sweet as this. Her arms rose, bringing me closer. I fell across her, my body shivering from my power.

Damn my curse. I leapt off her and banged my head against the cave’s ceiling.

She stared up at me as if to focus. “Brock?”

“Aye,” I replied and backed away, ashamed of what I’d done. I was supposed to end herlife. What was I doing kissing her?

Buy Links:

The Garnet Dagger Amazon: http://goo.gl/rMEJ59

The Garnet Dagger B & N:http://goo.gl/Qp5i6A

The Garnet Dagger iTunes: http://goo.gl/s1Cugp

 Please leave a comment below on your favorite paranormal character or what/who you’d like to dress up for Halloween and win a chance for a free ebook copy of The Garnet Dagger. A winner will be chosen randomly.

 

Also, Hops with Heart is having a giveaway contest as well.

GRAND PRIZE:

1 $50 Amazon Gift Card

UPDATE: 

The winner of the Grand Prize ($50 Amazon Gift Card) is:

Janet Haselden

The winner of the ebook The Garnet Dagger Book 1 Legends of Oblivion is Teresa Richards

 

Bio Pic 300x400Andrea R. Cooper writes fantasy, paranormal, historical and contemporary romance.

Her favorite childhood memories revolved around creating vibrant characters for her friends, and then acting out their adventures. Inside her fantasy worlds of darkened forests, dragon-filled glades, and iced islands, nothing was banned. From the ethereal Elvin to the most maligned Vampires, all were welcome in her fictional realities, a stark contrast to her home, where the magical and mythical was forbidden.

Divorced and disillusioned of love and believing all the love songs and books exaggerated, she put aside her creativity for life. Many years past before characters, from the familiar to the freshly conceived, came to her again, but this time teasing at a new passion, the written word.

Gradually, her real life hero brought love and magic back into existence. During the time when her characters were getting reacquainted, the love of her life was showing her that true love never gives up and rekindles no matter how many times others attempt to extinguish it. Today, she is happily married with three children.

Andrea believes in the power of change and delighting in each moment. But most fervently, she believes in the magic of love and imagination again.

website: http://www.andreacooperbooks.com

twitter: @andreaRcooper

newsletter: http://www.andreaRcooper.com

14 comments on “Paranormal Romance HOWLOWEEN Blog Hop

  1. My favorite paranormal character is the vampire. The Garnet Dagger sounds fascinating. Thanks for the great giveaway!
    bhometchko(at)hotmail(dot)com

Please Leave a Reply

