A Summer for Love Blog Hop

A Summer for love blog hop

A Romantic Summer Getaway!

 

(Five) $50 Amazon Gift Cards will be awarded to randomly drawn participants/commenters. 
You MUST leave your name and email for your comment to qualify as an entry toward the grand prizes.
Be sure to comment on ALL blog stops to increase your chances of being drawn as a winner.
Find the list of blog stops here at The Romance Troupe

What is your idea of a romantic summer getaway?

Mine would be in a hotel or beach house on the beach. I’m not fond of camping with no air conditioning (it gets hot & humid here in Texas), dealing with bugs and what creature made that twig snap outside the tent? LOL

A romantic summer getaway would be somewhere I could relax. Even a cruise sounds nice – I’ve never been on one, but they sound fun. Of course, then I wouldn’t have to worry about bugs or a/c so much, it would be the sharks that would terrify me. 😉

Which is ironic, since I have my characters traveling the land and camping all of the time.

Son of Dragons, Book 2 Legends of Oblivion series is my latest release. A random winner will receive a free ebook copy of Son of Dragons (please provide valid email address)

 

UPDATE – Congratulations Sierra McBride – You are the winner of the ebook Son of Dragons 

 

9781440581267Blurb In a time of false peace, the dead rise as soldiers for the Warloc’s scheme. For thousands of years he has stood ready for the final battle. Though the witch and her cursed Elvin have destroyed his physical body, now with his protégé, he has honed a new way to wage war.

Shunned by her own people and weary-hearted from centuries of lost loves, Elvin warrior Mirhana scours the land to silence the undead. Her heart has turned as cold as the sword she wields, until a prince seeks her aid.

Never has Prince Landon met a woman like Mirhana. Both beautiful and deadly, she haunts his dreams. The battle at hand becomes more enchanting than fighting to remain true to his unseen betrothed.

When a traitor emerges, new alliances are tested and the only remaining hope is to follow the prophecy and find the … Son of Dragons.

 

Buy Links: 

Amazon

B&N

iTunes

 

Bio Pic 300x400Andrea R. Cooper’s favorite childhood memories revolved around creating vibrant characters for her friends, and then acting out their adventures. Inside her fantasy worlds of darkened forests, dragon-filled glades, and iced islands, nothing was banned. From the ethereal Elvin to the most maligned Vampires, all were welcome in her fictional realities, a stark contrast to her home, where the magical and mythical was forbidden.

Divorced and disillusioned of love and believing all the love songs and books exaggerated, she put aside her creativity for life. Many years past before characters, from the familiar to the freshly conceived, came to her again, but this time teasing at a new passion, the written word.

Gradually, her real life hero brought love and magic back into existence. During the time when her characters were getting reacquainted, the love of her life was showing her that true love never gives up and rekindles no matter how many times others attempt to extinguish it. Today, she is happily married with three children.

Andrea believes in the power of change and delighting in each moment. But most fervently, she believes in the magic of love and imagination again.

Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/AndreaRCooper.author

Twitter:https://twitter.com/AndreaRCooper

Author Website:www.AndreaRCooper.com

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6934877.Andrea_R_Cooper

Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/andrearcooper/

69 comments on “A Summer for Love Blog Hop

  1. Love the blurb, sounds like a great series, as I love dragons. Thank you for the hop and giveaway. Koala571 at msn dot com

  2. Hi Andrea!

    I’m with you…camping and all of it’s bugs and critters is not my thing! I used to live in San Antonio, so I know what you mean about the heat and humidity. It’s making my hair poof just thinking about it!

    A cruise would be nice, although I hate to say it, I’d rather go on a cruise to Alaska and the Arctic than someplace tropical. Hubby thinks I’m crazy.

    Son of Dragon’s looks wonderful. Adding to my list of books to read!

    VJ

  3. My favorite summer gateway is surely some sea beach in India. I can choose Kerala (God’s Own Country) as well.

    ladyunwritten[AT]gmail[DOT]com

  4. I would surely love to visit some sea beach in India, or maybe go somewhere in midst of nature like Kerala.

    ladyunwritten[AT]gmail[DOT]com

  5. Deserted beach, hammock, kindle….ok, add a cabana boy and drinks 🙂

    I love hops! Get to meet so many new authors this way. Thanks for participating.

    Kris Linehan
    simondex68 (at) gmail dot com

    • Melissa,

      I love the beach – though a water park sounds nice. Our pool has a small one and my 19month old will stand next to it, hold out her hand, and scream at the water. Not sure why, but she doesn’t want to get into the pool, only stay screaming at the water that gets her from the water park. Thanks for coming by.

  6. You had me hooked with Dragons.. Love it, definitely will be reading.
    My idea of a great vacation is sitting on the beach in The Keys with a good book and a margarita.

    Stephanie Fredrick
    fsteph55(at)yahoo(dot)com

  7. Going some place where I don’t have to do any cooking or cleaning. beyond that I’m not picky.

    Thanks for participating.

    Anne M.
    acm05atjuno.com

  8. I’ll give camping a miss too! It rains a lot in the UK unless we are lucky and get a sunny week. I prefer to stop in a nice holiday cottage and cook my own food for the family or eat out, so it’s like a home from home. And of course no holiday would be complete without my books or kindle. 🙂
    tinawilliams1 (at) outlook.com

  9. Loved the blurb! =)

    Hmm,… A house by the ocean in Hawaii or California. I would just love to relax & watch the sun set on a blanket by the water. ❤

    Thank you so much for the giveaway!

    I hope you have a great weekend! =)

    Brandi
    BLeigh1130 at yahoo dot com

    • Brandi,

      Thank you 🙂 Hawaii is nice. I won a 3-day trip there many years ago. I wouldn’t mind living their either. I love California too (just not the earthquakes). Thank you for stopping by.

  10. Anything without the kids right now! LOL My SIL and BIL take my 3 boys a few times a year and whether we’re hanging at home or walking around the mall we’re just us 2. However I wouldn’t mind having a beach trip with moonlit strolls!
    Thanks for the chance!
    Tobi Helton
    forgethousework@gmail.com

  11. I haven’t been to many places. I’ve always wanted to go to Japan to experience the culture and the food.

    H.B.
    humhumbum AT yahoo DOT com

  12. Son of Dragons sounds fascinating! My idea of a wonderful summer getaway would be a romantic vacation on a beautiful tropical island.
    bhometchko(at)hotmail(dot)com

    • Deborah,

      I love the ocean too. Once I got to stay in a beach-house with my sister and her family and my son. It was nice hearing the ocean when I went to sleep and there when I woke up. Thanks for stopping by.

  13. I love Malaysia–rainforests, ancient ruins, exotic culture, beautiful beaches and luxe hotels with all the amenities!
    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    Elizabeth Hyatt
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com

    • Wanda,

      Does an outhouse count as indoor plumbing if it’s inside the home? I went to Mexico as a teen and one of the houses we visited had an outhouse inside a bedroom! It was weird. Ireland would be a nice vacation – and I could claim it for taxes since I need to write a sequel to my Viking Fire novel – which was set in Ireland.
      Thank you for coming by.

Please Leave a Reply

