One Year Anniversary as an Author

Today, I have been a published author for one year!
Party

This year, I learned a lot. More than I did from years of writing.

March 25, 2013 my debut novel, The Garnet Dagger, Book 1 in the Legends of Oblivion Series was published. This novel, will always hold a special place in my heart. It was my first written fantasy/paranormal romance.

In the past, I had written historical romance, but never fantasy/paranormal, even though I love those genres.

Though, I’m not perfect, I did realize a dream and am an author! I got my first royalty check this year, and while it wasn’t much, it was more than I had ever made as a writer before.

Now, I can’t wait to see what this next year will bring.

How about you? What are you excited about for this year?

 

4 comments on “One Year Anniversary as an Author

Please Leave a Reply

