Sneak Peek Sunday Blog hop

Sneak Peek Sunday Banner

Welcome to Sneak Peek Sunday!

Here is an excerpt from my WIP Cursed in Shadow Book 1.5 in the Legends of Oblivion Series

forthcoming March 2014

Fantasy/ Paranormal Romance

I promised the gods whatever task they asked of me, I would do. If they helped me find Celeste, I would do anything.

She was my light, saving me through the darkness of my curse and myself. If not for her, I would have drifted to the path of the Drow.

Long ago, before we sequestered ourselves from the humans, the Drow separated from us, the Elvin. They lived in shadows and used their magic for self-gain and harm rather than for the benefit of others. Some said their skin became dark lavender for the darkness in their hearts, others said their eyes turned red from the bloodshed.

I tore through the cave and followed the light, which ebbed like the sun overrun by clouds. Another turn and still the ground did not show her footsteps, only darkened glass.

Thankfully, I neared the source of the light. Down a corridor, the stink of rotting flesh and urine filled the air.

I held the tip of my sword high, and then pressed the edge of my tunic on my free arm over my nose and mouth. The red glow dimmed as though I moved farther away from the source instead of closer.

******************************************************************************************************

I hope you enjoyed my sneak peek into my Legends of Oblivion Series.

To find out more about my novels, me, or when new books like the one above are available, please sign up for my newsletter at www.andreaRcooper.com  

Subscribers will get advanced notice of my novels, sales, contests, prizes, and more.  Thank you.

4 comments on “Sneak Peek Sunday Blog hop

    • Gemma,
      Yay! Thank you! This is the next in my fantasy/ paranormal series that started with my debut novel, The Garnet Dagger. It will be a novelette that bridges Book 1 and Book 2 together.
      Thank you so much for your comment and stopping by.

  1. Greetinǥs! I’ve been reading your web site for some time now and
    finally got the bгaveгy to go ahead and giνe you a shout out frօm Huffman Tx!
    Јust wantеd to tell yoս keep up the great
    work!

Please Leave a Reply

