Cloaked in Fur by T.F. Walsh & Interview

Cloaked in Fur CoverCloaked in Fur is Available Now

As a moonwulf, Daciana never expected to fall in love with a human. Hell, she never imagined that she’d abandon her pack, endanger everyone around her, and break the worst rule possible.

But she did.

A rogue werewolf is killing Daciana’s friends, and she sets on capturing the creature. She’ll do whatever it takes to stop the beast. The police and her boyfriend, Inspector Connell Lonescu, are starting to question her involvement in the murders, which is endangering the pack’s secret existence. But when the pack alpha kidnaps Connell, revealing the awful truth about the creature and its connection to the pack, Daciana must choose between saving the man she loves and saving her pack family from certain death.

Paranormal Suspense With Strong Romance

Welcome, T.F. Walsh.

Thanks for having me on your blog today 🙂

1) What genre(s) do you write in? Why?

I write in multiple sub-genres of fantasy, but all my stories have elements of the paranormal or monsters, a sprinkling of horror, and lots of romance. I write both adult and young adult stories.

2) Is there a book or two that you wrote and love that’s not published? If so, tell us more.

I have two and both are my first books written. There’s something about the first books you write that will always stick with you. One of them is a Young Adult story about a girl who discovers that being a Valkyrie runs in her family, which explains her strange visions. It was a fun tale to write because I love anything to do with mythology. One day I might pull the manuscript back out.

3) Tells us about your next/ newest book release.

Right now I’m working on Cloaked in Fur 2, nutting out the plot. I’m also almost finished a new young adult fantasy novel, which is made up of three parts about six characters. It is set a world filled with witches, steampunk monsters and magic, and at the heart of the story, there’s the struggle to find love.

4) Who would play your characters in a movie?

selene - underworld WallpaperDaciana looks like Kate Beckinsale in my mind. She’s a strong character who won’t let anyone push her around, but she has a soft spot for Connell. Considering the secrets she’s keeping from him, this creates a lot of tension between the two lovers.

Quote from Daciana: “I can only imagine how difficult this is for you. It’s tearing me apart to have you push me away. The fact of the matter is wulfkin—or werewolves as you call them—do exist. For your own good sense, you need to accept this or it will eat away your mind.”

chris hemsworth, don't usually like blonde guys but he's just yum

Connell looks like Chris Hemsworth. He’s a human and has no idea werewolves exist, that is until his life gets all kinds of complicated with Daciana involved.

Quote from Connell: “Shit, Daci. This guy comes here, shoving you around and you expect me to just sit back and do nothing? Forget it.”

Jensen Ackles Picture

Enre looks like Jensen Ackles. He’s the strong alpha type who loves Daciana but also knows he has no chance with her. It doesn’t stop him from trying.

Quote from Enre: “The years we dated. How do you remember me? As the wulfkin who loved you unconditionally, a mistake, a fling, or the hottest lover you’ve had?”

Why? (Yes you are going to have to support that choice)

5) What writers/books inspired you?

I grew up reading lots of horror. My favorite is Richard Laymon and Clive Barker. All there books have so many aspects I love.

6) When did you realize you wanted to be a writer? As a child, I enjoyed scribbling stories on pieces of papers and on the inside of book covers. I even signed the books as if they were my own. Let’s just say, my sister wasn’t impressed when she found her books all written on. It was years later when I fell ill with a horrible flu that I pulled out my laptop out and decided to type up some of my ideas. And ever since, I haven’t been able to stop 🙂

7) Any suggestions for would be writers?

Join a critique group or get critique partners to help improve your writing. You can’t do it on your own.

8) What makes a good story to you?

The characters. If I care and invest in the characters, then I’m hooked and will enjoy the story. Of course it helps if the story has some dark elements, mythology and romanceJ

9) Do you believe writers are born or made or both?

I believe writers are made. Everyone has the ability if they put in the time.

10) Besides getting published, what was your awe moment?

Getting married to the greatest man in the world 🙂

Buy Cloaked in Fur Here:

Amazon:

Amazon UK:

Barnes and Noble:

All Romance:

Kobo Books:

Crimson Romance Books:

Publisher: Crimson Romance

About The Author

TF Walsh Pic

T.F. Walsh emigrated from Romania to Australia at the age of eight and now lives in a regional city south of Sydney with her husband. Growing up hearing dark fairytales, she’s always had a passion for reading and writing horror, paranormal romance, urban fantasy and young adult stories. She balances all the dark with light fluffy stuff like baking and traveling.

Author Links

Website http://www.tfwalsh.com

Twitter http://www.twitter.com/TFWalsh

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/tfwalsh

Pinterest http://pinterest.com/tfwalsh/

Goodreads http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7150942.T_F_Walsh

Amazon http://www.amazon.com/author/tfwalsh

By andrearcooperauthor Posted in Authors

2 comments on “Cloaked in Fur by T.F. Walsh & Interview

Please Leave a Reply

