Electric Storm Review

Electric Storm by Stacey Brutger

Everything changed when Raven, a natural born conduit, accidentally walks in on a slave auction. She only wants a night out with her friends before her next case as a paranormal liaison with the police. Instead, she ends up in possession of a shifter and his guardian.

When your touch can kill, living with two touchy-feely shifters is a disaster waiting to happen.

To make matters worse, a vicious killer is on the loose. As mutilated bodies turn up, she can’t help fear that her new acquisitions are keeping secrets from her. The strain of keeping everyone alive, not to mention catching the killer, pushes her tenuous control of her gift and her emotions to their limits. If they hope to survive, they must work together as a pack or risk becoming hunted themselves.

A Raven Investigations Novel : Book 1

My Review:

4 Stars

I really enjoyed this story. I’m a fan of the Anita Blake series by Laurell K. Hamilton and The Hallows series by Kim Harrison. This novel reminded me of those authors, but was about shifters and a heroine who doesn’t know the extent of her unique powers. I thought the development of the heroine was outstanding and she stayed in character for the entire novel. The inter-workings of the shifters was complex and I wanted to know more. I also would have liked more definitive hero as at first I thought it was one character, than another, and so on. I also got lost in the multitude of characters. I found myself flipping back to figure out who was who. But even those reasons didn’t stop me from turning pages to find out what happened. It’s addictive.

I’ve already purchased the second book in this series, Electric Moon, and can’t wait to read it.

Buy Links:

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Electric-Storm-Raven-Investigations-ebook/dp/B007SBTUB4/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1333912199&sr=8-1

Barnes & Nobel: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/electric-storm-stacey-brutger/1109996900?ean=2940014204064

Please Leave a Reply

