Book Indulgence Hop

Welcome to the Book Indulgence Hop

Hosted by The Guilty Indulgence Review Site

What is a Blog Hop?

To Blog Hop and enter other giveaways, a Rafflecopter giveaway

Here’s another way to be indulgent without any calories or cost: Enter to win a free ebook – your choice of
9781440565601-small-version.jpgThe Garnet Dagger – a fantasy / paranormal romance
OR
Viking Fire Historical Romance

Viking Fire Historical Romance

Viking Fire – a historical romance
a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

The Garnet Dagger  – Indulgence excerpt:

With her hand in mine, I moved her to me. Hungrily, my lips sought hers. I yearned to show her my love. I pressed her against me, my fingers played over the curve of her hips. As we kissed, her hands touched my face, and then tugged at my trousers. Heat pressed against me.

Then her lips trailed kisses down my chest.

Shyly, she gazed up at me. Fingers unfastened her cloak. The material floated down in a circle behind her. Mesmerized, I watched her hands loosen the laces of her gown. At last, she eased the gown over her head and tossed it aside.

I forgot to breathe.

Her breasts were full, and seemed to yearn for my touch. Flat stomach flowed down into the curve of her hips. A golden triangle of curls between her legs captivated me.

Nervous, my hands fumbled at my trousers.

A giggle floated on the breeze as I struggled to remove my trousers, now lodged over my boots.

Celeste pushed my hands aside. Eased up the material, she then tugged my boots off. Next my trousers were gone and on the ground. I leaned forward taking Celeste with me. Her cloak spread out beneath us. I kissed her until we both panted for breath, and yet wanted more.

In worship, my lips sought her body. At hearing her indrawn breath when my lips grazed her nipple, I kissed each in turn. I opened my mouth over one of her taunt breast and suckled until her fingernails grazed down my back. Then I gave equal measure to the other breast until she ground her hips into me.

My groin matched her urgency. Of its own accord, one of my hands toyed at the junction of her thighs. I kissed her lips. Moisture touched my fingertips and I growled in anticipation. Her hips pressed against me as if showing the steps to this ancient dance.

Viking Fire – Indulgence excerpt

Outside he released her, but blocked her path to re-enter the hall.

The music resonated around them. Leaning against the far wall, she crossed her arms.

She was two feet away from him, but he was too close.

“I thought the air would clear your head.” He cocked his eyebrow, examining her.

“My head is fine, thank you.”

“Aye, and the rest of you is fine to look at too.” His thick dialect chased shivers through her.

Her hands smoothed her gown. She caught herself and stopped. At seeing his grin, her frown deepened. “I believe it’s improper for you to stare at a lady so.”

“Would you rather I stare at you on our wedding night?” She opened her mouth to speak, but he continued. “Whilst you are without clothes?”

“I assure you, sir, we will have no wedding night.” Her blush radiated from her chest and spread between her legs.

“You wish to wed during the day then?” He took a step closer. “Very well, daylight will be all the better to see you.”

Music and laughter from inside filtered through the night air. He strode toward her.

She braced for his advances, wondering if she had the strength to inflict enough pain

to make him reconsider. Part of her wanting to run, the other part daring him closer in challenge. God’s toenails, how could she have forgotten her dagger?

A breath from her, he stopped. Her heart hammered in her chest.

His fingers brushed aside a strand of her auburn hair that had slipped from her braid.

The brief touch sent fire coursing through her. Afraid her legs would give way she leaned farther against the wall.

Blog Hop bought to you by: 

Then use this list to hop to all the other participants!


This linky list is now closed.What is a blog hop?

6 comments on “Book Indulgence Hop

  1. Both books sound awesome, but I would love the The Garnet Dagger, I love paranormal books which is my indulgence. Thanks for sharing the hop and the giveaway. Happy Blogoversary to Book Indulgence evamillien at gmail dot com

Please Leave a Reply

