Words of Encouragement

I am  not alone. There are others like me. There are others who do and will like me as I am.

I am perfect as I am.

Enter to win $50 Gift Certificate:

http://louisabacio.blogspot.com/2013/09/suicidepreventionhop.html

Leave a comment below and be entered for another drawing: Free ebook of your choice The Garnet Dagger – fantasy / paranormal or Viking Fire – historical romance.

I accept myself, and my loved ones, just as we are.

I choose to focus on what I can control and have faith that the rest will work out.

The best way out is through.

I am willing to let fear go and live in harmony with all life.

I am strong. I will survive.

I choose life.

I forgive myself completely.

I will make an effort everyday to feel good about who I am and what I can be.

Today I will work on improving my abilities rather than my disabilities.

I am okay.

I am good person.
What they say is not what matters.

Repeat these daily with feeling – pretend you are an actor and say these lines (or others you find) out-loud with emotion. Write them down. Put them on sticky notes and post them on your mirror, your wall. Everywhere you will see them several times a day. (Caution, do not post them in your car or rear-view mirror)

These affirmations and others can be found on the following websites:

http://www.creativeaffirmations.com/acceptance-affirmations.html

http://wrathwarbone.hubpages.com/hub/Affirmations-For-Depression-And-Self-Esteem

http://www.streetdirectory.com/travel_guide/108586/depression/win_your_fight_against_depression.html

One comment on “Words of Encouragement

  1. Thank you for your wonderful words of encouragement, you just helped make my day. And I would love to read Viking Fire, it sounds like a good book.

    tiger-chick-1(at)hotmail(dot)com

Please Leave a Reply

