You are unique

Enter to win $50 Gift Certificate:

http://louisabacio.blogspot.com/2013/09/suicidepreventionhop.html

Leave a comment below and be entered for another drawing: Free ebook of your choice The Garnet Dagger – fantasy / paranormal or Viking Fire – historical romance.

 

You are unique. There is no one like you, nor will there ever be. Celebrate the difference.

I’ve been depressed and suffered from low self-esteem. The best advice I got was this, ‘don’t be a daisy.’ My voice teacher, Debbie Bienhorn, told me I was a tiger lily in a field of daisies upset because I wasn’t a daisy. How awesome is that!?

Find your uniqueness. Celebrate it. Be proud that you are a tiger lily or a ghost orchid or a rare middlemist red and not just a daisy.

One comment on “You are unique

  1. I love that thought. My grandmother once painted each of us (my four sisters and me) as a flower. I was a daisy among the rose and other beauties. But I’m learning to love who I am. Maybe I’m the daisy in the field of Tiger Lilies.

Please Leave a Reply

