Suicide

Suicide is not glamorous. It’s painful. Death, for the most part, is not pretty. You have been given a gift – your life. If others have you down and depressed, prove them wrong. If they laugh or bully you, make them eat their words. Time is the best revenge. Even though it may not feel like it, this too will pass.

Don’t give up!

If I had listened to others, I wouldn’t be a writer, much less published. My ex (when we were married) took a poem of mine to work with him. He said he read it aloud. That he and his coworkers laughed at my writing. I could have accepted this that I wasn’t a good writer and walked away. But I didn’t. I had a passion to write even if no one ever saw a word of it.

I also didn’t have support from other family members either. A novel I needed feedback on sat on a relative’s desk collecting dust until they gave it back to me – unread and still dusty.

Find those who do and will support you. I have a terrific sister who has read both of my published novels and given me feedback and encouragement.

Know that sometimes when people put you down or what you do, it’s because of their own insecurities.

Don’t give up! But show those critics, those bullies, that you are worth everything. The greatest triumph you can gain is to live your life and strive to be happy. Your subconscious doesn’t know the difference between reality and fantasy – so imagine yourself happy and your life the way you want it. It will not be easy, but you can do it.

If you can’t, please seek help (see my post dated 9/8/13 for more info).

Enter to win $50 Gift Certificate:

http://louisabacio.blogspot.com/2013/09/suicidepreventionhop.html

Leave a comment below and be entered for another drawing: Free ebook of your choice The Garnet Dagger – fantasy / paranormal or Viking Fire – historical romance.

Please Leave a Reply

